Six Suites for Violoncello solo BWV 1007-1012 - J.S. Bach


The essentials of the repertoire

Six Suites for Violoncello solo BWV 1007-1012 - J.S. Bach

Ideal version for marimba interpretation.

The six suites for solo cello by JS Bach are considered as the essential classics of the repertoire of this instrument and today the marimba. Bach highlights all the polyphonic possibilities of the instrument.

August Wenzinger's edition of Johann Sebastian Bach's famous solo suites for violoncello has become the recognized edition for cellists today. Wenzinger's year-long experience in the field of the performace practice of early music has left its mark on this edition and makes an outstanding guide for an authentic interpretation.

ISMN: 9790006401390

31,0 x 24,3 cm

- Suite 1 in G major, bwv 1007
- Suite 2 in D minor, bwv 1008
- Suite 3 in C major, bwv 1009
- Suite 4 in E flat major, bwv 1010
- Suite 5 in C minor, bwv 1011
- Suite 6 in D major, bwv 1012

You might also like

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist

iqitcookielaw - module, put here your own cookie law text